What phone holder did you buy?

• 2 weeks later...
  • 3 weeks later...
  • 1 month later...

I have a spigen magnetic mount. It has a rubber cross on the back just slides into a vent. Comes with a magnet to stick to inside of your case. Works great. Has never fallen on me.

https://www.amazon.com/Spigen%C2%AE-Magnetic-Holder-Neodymium-Galaxy/dp/B0109JIQ0W

If you're referring to these, I agree with ya. I've been using them for about 4 years and they are fantastic if they work well with your vent style. There's just no quicker and easier way to mount and dismount a cellphone in a vehicle. I've purchased more then 20 from ebay and they've worked very well for myself and whoever I give them to. I just slide the thin plate between my phone and TPU case.

Edited by fishx65

https://www.amazon.com/Spigen%C2%AE-Magnetic-Holder-Neodymium-Galaxy/dp/B0109JIQ0W

If you're referring to these, I agree with ya. I've been using them for about 4 years and they are fantastic if they work well with your vent style. There's just no quicker and easier way to mount and dismount a cellphone in a vehicle. I've purchased more then 20 from ebay and they've worked very well for myself and whoever I give them to. I just slide the thin plate between my phone and TPU case.

Yup that's the one! I actually had a case that already had a magnetic backing built in, worked great with that too.

I got them a few months back when Amazon was offering a coupon for prime members that literally made the cost $0.00. Added it to cart applied coupon total was $0 and free prime shipping too.

You do need to have the correct type of vents though. It works on my edge and worked on my f150 except I couldn't close he vent like I can on the edge in the truck.

Only thing I occasionally don't like is when u pull the pone off after a few times the magnet will come out the vent still attached to the phone.

I just get in the habit of pushing on magnet every time I pull phone off now and it's no big deal