Front grill removal without taking off bumper?

Just got a 2017 Edge SEL and haven't stopped playing around with things around yet. I'm going to take a shot in the dark and see if anyone has found a way to remove the grill without taking the entire bumper off. I'm a firefighter and am trying to get my siren speaker and grill lights mounted and I have been tinkering around and haven't found a way yet. Anyone have a solution?

And on that note, what are the chances of there being anyone else who has put any emergency lights in their edge? If so what did you do in yours? I'm trying to figure out some of the tail light and high beam wiring at this point. Figuring out the tail light wiring is a pain in the ass btw lol

Thanks for the help guys

I have actually done my last 3 vehicles myself, so I'm not planning to send it to anyone to do installation. It was more of just getting some ideas was all.

And as far as taking the whole bumper off, I'm sure it really isn't that bad, I had to take the bumper off my last vehicle when I did the fog lights, I was just trying to weigh out all my options lol

• Like 1

I installed strobe lights front and rear of our Edge but that was a 2013 and amber/white so I could use the turn signals and backup lights in addition to grille mounted strobe modules. Once the turn signals are replaced with LED bulbs, you can use the Sho-Me 11.1005.STT strobe module to control them. It is designed to strobe brake lights and/or turn signals in such a way that their normal function is still available. For example, if you have the turn signals strobing and then turn on the turn signal, they stop strobing and function as normal signals until cancelled then they go back to strobing automatically. For the grille mount strobes, I just used modules that have the strobe patterns and sync built-in so that an external controller wasn't necessary.