TSB on Alignment

So, I am new to FWD cars for the last 6 years. Been driving Exploders and F150s. I noticed my Edge kinda likes to go to the right and I have to slighly hold my wheel to the left. A little annoying for a new car. I didnt know if it was the shape of the roads or what. I took it in to get my rear moonroof plastic fixed also since it kept falling off also. They said that there is a TSB for the alignment issue and they had to order a bunch of parts that were unfortunately on backorder. They are going to call me when they come in. Has anybody experienced this or know what the hek they are going to replace? There was a list of 5-10 parts. Hope it fixes it.

• Replies 101
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

So, I am new to FWD cars for the last 6 years. Been driving Exploders and F150s. I noticed my Edge kinda likes to go to the right and I have to slighly hold my wheel to the left. A little annoying for a new car. I didnt know if it was the shape of the roads or what. I took it in to get my rear moonroof plastic fixed also since it kept falling off also. They said that there is a TSB for the alignment issue and they had to order a bunch of parts that were unfortunately on backorder. They are going to call me when they come in. Has anybody experienced this or know what the hek they are going to replace? There was a list of 5-10 parts. Hope it fixes it.

Ā 

I had the problem with mine. The dealer first did an alignment only and that did not correct the problem. They reset the strut plates and that corrected the problem, it drives straight and true.

Ā 

My understanding from the dealer is they try the alignment first and resetting the strut plates is the true fix.

Ā 

I'm satisfied with the fix

Edited by kmac