Traction Control Light Flashes, Then Stays on?

hunter306

I'm new to the whole TCS and RCS systems in the Edge, but yesterday evening coming home I came around a corner over some rough stuff (roads in Michigan, terrible) and then accellerated down the ramp to merge onto the freeway. I notice the TCS 'Sliding Car' icon is flashing on my dash, stays flashing for maybe 60 seconds, then just stays lit?

What the heck is that all about? Just picked up the car yesterday, so this could be user error..

Long story short, I took the next freeway exit about a mile up, pulled into a gas station, shut off the vehicle. Keyed it back on and started up. No more 'Sliding Car' light...

Anyone know anything? Should I take it back to the dealer? It's only been driven 45 miles since I got it.

• 2 weeks later...

I'm new to the whole TCS and RCS systems in the Edge, but yesterday evening coming home I came around a corner over some rough stuff (roads in Michigan, terrible) and then accellerated down the ramp to merge onto the freeway. I notice the TCS 'Sliding Car' icon is flashing on my dash, stays flashing for maybe 60 seconds, then just stays lit?

What the heck is that all about? Just picked up the car yesterday, so this could be user error..

Long story short, I took the next freeway exit about a mile up, pulled into a gas station, shut off the vehicle. Keyed it back on and started up. No more 'Sliding Car' light...

Anyone know anything? Should I take it back to the dealer? It's only been driven 45 miles since I got it.

Hey Hunter: this past week my wife has called me up stating the same issue, the light will flash, I am making plans to take the truck in to see whats wrong, although my question to you would be , Did you ever get this problem fixed and if so what was the problem ???