AWD Edge SEL Plus Creme Brulee

Hi everyone-

After a week long search, my wife's Edge is finally here. We've had it for almost two weeks now, and both of us are really happy with the purchase so far.

I purchased an F-150 XLT Supercab about a year and a half ago, replacing a Hyundai Santa Fe. My wife immediately fell in love with the truck, always raving about the car-like ride and great looks in and out. It was then that she first considered a Ford for herself, which at the time we thought could be an Explorer.

She just recently finished pharmacy school, and being that she is now the main breadwinner (I'm a lowly teacher), it was time to replace her Hyundai Tucson. She always talked about getting a BMW, and I always tried to talk her out of it. It was tough however, because an Explorer is hard to compare to a BMW SUV.

Then, the Edge came along. I pumped it up every chance I got, and she admitted she liked the looks. I promised her it would be loaded with every possible option, and she agreed to give it a test drive. After about five minutes in the car, she was sold (as was I).

And then the fun began. Of course the dealer conveniently didn't have the trim, color, and options my wife wanted in stock, even though it was showing in their inventory online (I've since realized you cannot count on this at all). While they promised to get her exactly what she wanted, we simply could not agree on a trade-in value and price.

It turns out this specific Edge was hard to find. Five dealers later, and several unenjoyable experiences negotiating, I finally found her car. I surprised my wife and came home with an AWD SEL Plus in creme brulee with camel interior. It has the vista roof, nav, sirius, reverse sensing, chrome wheels, tow package, etc.