Ford Edge factory repair manual

Sierra

Does it matter if it is Helm or Ford as long as it is an accurate and easily used manual? That said, I have no experience with that supplier. The website does say that it is an authorized factory repair manual and looks pretty comprehensive. And for $60 might be a bargain.

It says it is a factory authorized manual so one might figure it would be accurate, but you never know for sure. And it seems they've gone to a heck of a lot of trouble (building a website, offering sample pages, Ford authorization, etc..) only to be a bogus operation. Heck, I wish I had a dime for every Haynes or Chilton I've looked in only to find completely and totally inaccurate bs info. I did a cursory check on Google and they have a number of positive reviews so they are probably legit.

When you buy a Snickers are you absolutely, positively, sure that there is a Snickers bar inside the wrapper? No. But one can be reasonably assured by representation, past experience, and customer feedback and reviews.

EDIT: I posted this comment and then read Sierra's post. So unless Sierra is a factory-manuals.com shill, they are the 'real deal.'

Edited by chefduane
  • Like 1

Yeah, probably licensing. Since they do advertise 'authorized' one might hope that Ford verified the content before allowing them to say 'authorized.' I would be interested in a review from Sierra. If it is legit and contains accurate illustrations and is procedurally correct, I might go for it. I have been using a Haynes hardcopy and it is hit or miss.

Interesting, prices seems reasonable, if not too low to believe.

I have been searching for an online service for factory manuals.

I use this site for my other Fords (and these are Factory Manuals) :

http://alldatadiy.com

but the 2017 Edge is not on it.

Since the 2015 is similar I did a year subscription on this site which recently added the 2015...not sure if it is "Factory manual" though

http://www.chiltondiy.com