2019 Ford Edge 2.0l Ecoboost Purge Valve Replacement - GUIDE

eric1

FYI, I'm a noob and all I know is that this works specifically for the 2019 Ford Edge 2.0l Ecoboost. It could work for newer models too for all I know, but like I said, I'm a noob and all I know is that this is what works for the 2019 Ford Edge 2.0l Ecoboost.

Long story short: In order to get an OEM purge valve you need to buy a whole fuel tube assembly called 'Fuel Vapour Separator Tube - 2.0l" (part number: K2GZ9D289A - link HERE) for a whopping MSRP $243.33... Read below to understand why.

So, every autoparts store and wesbite tells you that you need to buy this $30-40 purge valve:

1668882117966-png.55774

BUT THAT IS NOT THE RIGHT PURGE VALVE. All of the websites & mechanic systems are wrong. They say that it fits your 2019 Ford Edge 2.0l Eco boost. That's NOT true! That part is nowhere to be found in your car.

The purge valve that you need for your 2019 Ford Edge 2.0l Ecoboost looks like this:

1668882361281-png.55775

However, it appears that Ford does not sell this purge valve individually. You cannot buy an OEM version of this purge valve online. You can buy cheap Chinese versions online, but I guarantee you that they will last no more than 3 months at best. I'd highly advise staying away from that junk.

The only way to get an OEM purge valve for your 2019 Ford Edge 2.0l Ecoboost is to buy a 'Fuel Vapour Separator Tube - 2.0l" (part number: K2GZ9D289A - link HERE).. This is what that looks like:

purge-valve-png.55777

Unfortunately, this whole assembly costs MSRP: $243.33. On the website if you change the dealer you're purchasing from you can maybe find it for a lower price. I selected a dozen different dealers & I was fortunate enough to find a dealer selling it for $175.20. Once you purchase that and receive it, just replace the whole Fuel Vapour Separator Tube and you'll be good. It's super easy to replace. If you need a guide on how to replace it, use this link