Muffler/exhaust options

cambo

Okay, so i am a little new to car mods and such. I am interested in putting another muffler type system on the car. My edge (white sand, FWD, vista roof, sel) looks so cool but is so darn quiet. Anyway, i have been doing some research on the forum and found several people who have done mods. As i understand from looking under the car the exhaust funnels down into what looks like the first muffler (i herd it has two mufflers) and then continues on to a second muffler which then splits into the dual exhaust outlets.

Now, here is the catch. The car is leased and i want to be able to take the car back to the muffler shop and put the old system back on when i turn in the car. So, is there a way to set this up so as to replace only the 2 mufflers with less restrictive after markets or is there going to be a bit more surgery than that.

Thanks in advanced

Cameron

BTW, got 21mpg on the last tank 60/40 freeway/city

Okay, so i am a little new to car mods and such. I am interested in putting another muffler type system on the car. My edge (white sand, FWD, vista roof, sel) looks so cool but is so darn quiet. Anyway, i have been doing some research on the forum and found several people who have done mods. As i understand from looking under the car the exhaust funnels down into what looks like the first muffler (i herd it has two mufflers) and then continues on to a second muffler which then splits into the dual exhaust outlets.

Now, here is the catch. The car is leased and i want to be able to take the car back to the muffler shop and put the old system back on when i turn in the car. So, is there a way to set this up so as to replace only the 2 mufflers with less restrictive after markets or is there going to be a bit more surgery than that.

Thanks in advanced

Cameron

BTW, got 21mpg on the last tank 60/40 freeway/city