2008 EDGE SEL AWD - Stereo Problems

tRIKster-OR

I just purchased an EDGE SEL AWD - Black on Black with Gray Metallic Wheels (19's) . . .Microsoft Synch, Vista Roof, CD/MP3 player....nice ride. . . now the bad news, the front speaker in the driver's door sounded so scratchy when I turned the stereo on that I had to play sound only to the back speakers. I went back to the dealer and they replaced the driver door speaker, I left and started playing with the stereo . . . Sirius Satellite, FM Radio, CD player, and USB synched up iPOD. . . all sounded a little better at low volume but when turned up to 35-50% it starts distorting and the bass sounds scratchy. The BASS adjustment is at 50%, I'm not a novice in the sound arena and am not overdriving the system at all. . .anybody have this experience? I'm headed back to the service department at the FORD dealer tomorrow for another crack at getting this problem resolved. . .. . . I get the feeling these systems should sound pretty good but mine is messed up, by the way thanks in advance for any feedback.

- Rik / Eugene OR

:banghead:

• 3 weeks later...