2011 Edge $1000 Ford Financing Incentive

New Edge Owner, 1st Time Poster

I'm brand new to the Ford family, but have received some valuable information from this forum before and during my purchase process. I ordered a 2011 Edge Limited and waited 10 weeks for delivery! We finally took possession of our new Edge on Monday afternoon, January 10. Less than 36 hours later, Ford announced an additional $1000 Ford Financing Incentive that was not available the day I took possession.

I assume that I'm just flat out of luck, but was wondering if anyone out there might have some information that would help me in my quest to convince Ford to add the $1000 incentive to my deal?

Thanks.....

I am about to order a 2011 Edge Sport and notice when I go to the incentives section of the Ford website that it looks like there is now $2500 cash back. I just got my $750 rebate coupon in the mail so looks like I may be getting 3250 off X Plan. Anyone else notice the extra $1000 in rebates?

New Edge Owner, 1st Time Poster

I'm brand new to the Ford family, but have received some valuable information from this forum before and during my purchase process. I ordered a 2011 Edge Limited and waited 10 weeks for delivery! We finally took possession of our new Edge on Monday afternoon, January 10. Less than 36 hours later, Ford announced an additional $1000 Ford Financing Incentive that was not available the day I took possession.

I assume that I'm just flat out of luck, but was wondering if anyone out there might have some information that would help me in my quest to convince Ford to add the $1000 incentive to my deal?

Thanks.....

I feel for you... I didn't know about the $750 coupon in the printed brochure, and the $1000 rebate came out the day after I purchased my Sport. :/