Which remote start kit?

My wife bought a slightly used 2010 Edge Limited late last year. From the time she bought it she has wanted remote start, so I am planning to let Santa bring it. A call to tge dealer yielded a $650 quote for an aftermarket unit they get a local car stereo place to install. He had no idea Ford even offered a kit. There are several on eBay, but I'd like to be sure I get tge right one. I'm or sure of tge differences/advantages to a 100 or 200 series. Am I correct that the plug and play unit won't fit? The car has Sync, navigation, etc already from tge factory. I'll be installing this myself, and yes I'm a mechanic with good electrical skills. I just need a little guidance and until Santa arrives I am forced to research from my phone since my wife is sneaky and checks the history on the desktop. :-) thanks in advance.

My understanding is that the 100 & 200 series only work on the 2011 and newer units.

My wife bought a slightly used 2010 Edge Limited late last year. From the time she bought it she has wanted remote start, so I am planning to let Santa bring it. A call to tge dealer yielded a $650 quote for an aftermarket unit they get a local car stereo place to install. He had no idea Ford even offered a kit. There are several on eBay, but I'd like to be sure I get tge right one. I'm or sure of tge differences/advantages to a 100 or 200 series. Am I correct that the plug and play unit won't fit? The car has Sync, navigation, etc already from tge factory. I'll be installing this myself, and yes I'm a mechanic with good electrical skills. I just need a little guidance and until Santa arrives I am forced to research from my phone since my wife is sneaky and checks the history on the desktop. :-) thanks in advance.

Check out these guys: http://www.partscheap.com/Ford-Edge-Electronic-Accessories-s/185.htm