TomTom Hard Wired?

Hi there!

Not a fan of the Nav, well I guess not a fan of the $$$ for the Nav, stock - so didn't get it on my new ride. Love my TomTom and was wondering (and please keep in mind I'm not an engineer nor did I sleep at a Holiday Inn Express last night... :) ) if anyone (and it doesn't have to be a TomTom has hard wired their GPS and could describe steps or show some pics?

Don't mind it on the dash or on the glass or anywhere for that matter, just don't like the wires and having to use the plug-in cable... want a cleaner look...

Thansk!

CopperCarolinaEd...

I have a HP travel companion (with a TomTom built in) and hard mounted it just in front of the empty cavity located on the center shift console slightly in front of the shifter. With the BAMR (Big As_ Moon Roof) the TomTom will has no problem picking up the sat reception and if you tint out the drivers and passanger side windows (like I did), you won't have to worry about theft. Too hard to see inside with the limo tint. Sorry I have no pictures but I might post some of my Blazing copper Mid life crissis toy after I smoke out the back lights and front grill and main headlight as well. It's going to look quite aggresive, exactly what I need in the great Canadian outback.