soft brake pedal blues and did the Extended warranty on brake booster . 13N02

2012 Ford Edge SEL - had booster replaced after I heard a weird leaksound. Had it done under a warranty. Previously had a soft pedal.
They had it apart and didnt call me about doing a Master cylinder for soft pedal. So I put on in myself - not that hard.  I bleed and still get soft pedal - I have been driving like this for a couple of months. Tried more bleeding  Tried the gravel parking lot slam on brakes to get ABS activated.  Tried a bleed system to push fluid up.  I had a shop do a flush and bleed - no different.   I just put in another master - I did bench bleed - very good - put in car - now its even worse.     I see posts and youtubers who changed out ABS module.   I got  Extended warranty on brake booster . 13N02 

I also got an Advanced trac light at the same time - especially if I have been sitting in drive way with car on. I think these may be related. coincidence ?   I have a used ABS coming.    any thoughts.  I have seen vidoes on an auto bleed system as well.

Edited by Ed D

I have the same issue with my 2011 MKX.  The dealer said it's the "hydraulic control unit" or ABS.  The valves inside apparently stick open and allow some fluid to be diverted into the ABS block instead of putting all to the calipers causing the pedal to go to the floor. I decided the $1900 they wanted to fix it was two high and looking at replacing myself.  Toughest thing appears to be removing the unit due to tight wrench clearance for mounting bracket.  If I can't get  it out I'll just take to my regular mechanic.  The ABS block with the valves is around $350 online and another ~$350 for the ABS controller.  If anyone has seen a video or pictures of disassembly please let me know.  Here's the Youtube explanation.