Breaking News on Apple vs Ford

wilsons66604

G wiz, for a mere $500, I can upgrade to an ATT samsung Windows 7 phone. <<gag>>

One would think that Ford has an agreement with MICROSOFT phones. One would think.

I wonder if I just need to dig out my old Razor and go retro.

What phone do i need to keep the Touch from rebooting in the middle of my short commute?? Anyone, Anyone??

G wiz, for a mere $500, I can upgrade to an ATT samsung Windows 7 phone. <<gag>>

One would think that Ford has an agreement with MICROSOFT phones. One would think.

I wonder if I just need to dig out my old Razor and go retro.

What phone do i need to keep the Touch from rebooting in the middle of my short commute?? Anyone, Anyone??

WHY are you so convinced that it is your phone causing the reboot?

WHY are you so convinced that it is your phone causing the reboot?

It may be hardware but I hope it is software because it's should be easier to fix

I've been a systems analyst for several years now and have a pretty good feel for what is software vs phone vs hardware issues. The problems and symptoms I've had are what i feel are software issues and the way it communicates with the iPhone.

The Ford techs at the dealership will blinding tell you it's hardware because that is the only thing they know.

Edited by wilsons66604

Hey aKirby... Does this qualify as Deceptive marketing? I think so

Absolutely not. Where does Ford advertise that all these features work with your iPhone? For the 100th time (at least):

FORD has absolutely no control over cell phones. They don't control how the cell phone mfr or service provider implement bluetooth. They never have and they never will. All Ford can do is provide the INDUSTRY STANDARD bluetooth profile interface and ask the cell phone companies to comply.