Jump to content

Custom Search

Welcome to the Ford Edge Forum


Sign In  Log in with Facebook

Create Account
Welcome to the Ford Edge Forum - the largest Ford Edge forum discussion board on the web. You must register to create new topics or post in our community, but don't worry this is a simple free process that requires minimal information for you to signup. Benefits of membership:
  • Start new topics and reply to others
  • Subscribe to topics and forums to get email updates
  • Get your own profile page and make new friends
  • Send personal messages to other members
  • Create a photo album and post images. . .and more!
Click here to signup now
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

The official Ford authorized Ford Edge Registry is now live. More here!


Photo
- - - - -

Homelink


  • Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   gsudsy

gsudsy

    New Edge Member

  • Edge Member
  • 1 posts
  • Region:Canada Prairie Provinces
  • Location:Calgary
  • Edge's Year:2017

Posted 15 April 2017 - 01:56 PM

I can't get my Homelink on my new 2017 Edge to program; I've done everything in the owners manual 10 times; does anyone have any other ideas?









Lose this advertisement by becoming a member. Click here to create a free account.


#2 OFFLINE   Burrcold

Burrcold

    Ford Edge Member

  • Edge Platinum Member
  • 327 posts
  • Region:Canada Ontario
  • Location:Toronto
  • Edge's Year:2016

Posted 15 April 2017 - 06:00 PM

Same here...I gave up after about 20 times trying.

#3 OFFLINE   All Hat No Cattle

All Hat No Cattle

    New Edge Member

  • Edge Member
  • 115 posts
  • Region:U.S. Pacific Coast
  • Location:Lost Wages
  • Edge's Year:2017

Posted 15 April 2017 - 06:29 PM

Try this.

 

http://www.homelink.com/ford

 

Mr. Google is your friend. :)

 

I think I would have asked him for info after the first 10 fails. :banghead:  And plenty more info is available.

 

I had to do that when I was programming a 3rd fob on my F-150.  The manual was not 100% accurate.



#4 OFFLINE   enigma-2

enigma-2

    Ford Edge Fanatic

  • Edge Member
  • 2,117 posts
  • Region:U.S. Great Lakes
  • Location:Indiana
  • Edge's Year:2009

Posted 18 April 2017 - 11:26 PM

I know I had trouble when I tried to program following the Lincoln manual. Turned out its because of the security features in my Chamberlain opener.
What I ended up doing is pressing the "learn" button on the opener, then press and hold the button on my visor for fifteen seconds or so. One point is not to be parked inside the garage when programming.

#5 OFFLINE   TourGuide

TourGuide

    New Edge Member

  • Edge Member
  • 58 posts
  • Region:Decline
  • Location:West Michigan
  • Edge's Year:2016

Posted 19 April 2017 - 04:41 AM

I think an interesting thing about those homelink videos is that they mention that you may have to press the transmitter up to 3 times in order for the door to program correctly.  In the case of my liftmaster openers this was not true, but I think other brands may need this.


  • WWWPerfA_ZN0W and PaulSchott like this

#6 OFFLINE   PaulSchott

PaulSchott

    Ford Edge Member

  • Edge Member
  • 341 posts
  • Region:U.S. Northeast
  • Location:Connecticut
  • Edge's Year:2007

Posted 19 April 2017 - 11:20 AM

I have a cousin that calls me to do his every time he gets a new car.  :doh: It can be confusing.


  • WWWPerfA_ZN0W likes this




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users