Soon to be an Edge Sport owner...

YNOT

Hi. I'm a newbie here, but not new to Fords by any means. I used to be a Chevy fan (still am) but my brother worked at the Hazelwood, MO Ford Assy plant for years and so I was able to benefit from his A-plan pricing. One purchase and I have been hooked on Ford's...mostly because of the discount, but also because of the excellent quality I've seen out of the half-dozen or more we've owned now.

A quick "about me"...I'm a 42 y/o male, work a full-time gig at a local Fortune 500 company, and then run my own Automotive Graphic Design business (www.tmooregraphics.com) on the side doing renderings, logo design, custom paint design, T-shirt artwork, etc. Cars a a huge part of my life. I'm a fanatic about keeping my cars clean and detailed and I like to customize them as well.

With that out of the way, my wife and I are trading in our black 2006 Mercury Mariner for a 2012 Edge Sport...hopefully today! The car is being delivered to the dealership and if all goes well, she should be ours tonight. We waited for about a month to see the new Escape, thinking that was what we wanted, but as it turns out, the new Escape just didn't 'wow' us for lack of a better term. After driving and edge limited, my wife loved it...hence, that's where we ended up. I nudged her a bit for the Sport edition, but the ride and comfort was great.

I'll post pics up of our new 'baby' once we get her, but in the meantime, here are some pics of our current cars...

My 1992 GMC Sierra...

92_GMC_sierra.jpg

GMC510_RIDGID_reflection.jpg

The wife's 2006 Mariner...

M708_cool_rear_low_shot.jpg

M708_dramatic_shot.jpg

and our 2001 Mustang GT...

GT_3qtr_view.png

GT_rear_low.png

S1007_rear_deck.jpg

And because I miss it, here's my prior 2001 ZX3, which I traded in for the Mariner in 2006...

804_10_rear.jpg

804_12_top_frtZ.jpg