Howdy....newbie here!

carjock

I just bought a BRAND NEW 2013 Ford Edge SEL AWD... that's right, a 2013 with 0 miles, brand new, off a dealer lot. I was "sort of" looking at the 2014's as my 2009 Explorer was just becoming too much for me and I wanted a more "car-like" vehicle. I tried them all....Ford really does win! Anyway, a dealer friend of mine called to inform me that his lot had this brand new 2013 SEL at a very attractive price. Apparently someone ordered this car about 9 months ago and when it came in, the guy had gone bankrupt, which apparently tied the car up for several months, When it was returned to the lot for sale, the 2014;s had come out, which made this 2013 a year outdated. Also, this is no ordinary SEL....it was ordered with EVERY available Ford option, which drove the sticker price up to above the level of a heavily loaded Limited model and even encroached on the MKX! It's a beautiful car (the ruby red color) with all of the upgrades. The dealer needed to get this car out of his inventory and began offering me some pretty good deals including the trade of my Explorer. After about a month of "dickering", we finally came to a deal and I got the car for what I consider an absolute steal! What a rig....beautiful, responsive, comfortable, and loaded with gadgets that I will probably never figure out. It's fun to play with.