Aftermarket Head Unit in 2008: SOOO Easy!

New to the Forum. Just wanted to post a few pictures of my the new head unit in my wife's edge. I have been installing car audio on the side for the last 17 years and this is by far the easiest car I have installed a head unit in. I am anxiously awaiting my headrest dual DVD players. I will post the pictures when I get them installed. As for the install, what a breeze. If you do not know the radio cover/heating controls comes off in one piece (way to go Ford engineers). A simple tug at the bottom with a flat head and poof! Four bolts and the head unit is out. A crutchfield adapter, etc. and it's finished. I made a few modifications to the storage compartment. :happy feet:

post-4234-1216156045_thumb.jpg

post-4234-1216156071_thumb.jpg

post-4234-1216156090_thumb.jpg

post-4234-1216156108_thumb.jpg

New to the Forum. Just wanted to post a few pictures of my the new head unit in my wife's edge. I have been installing car audio on the side for the last 17 years and this is by far the easiest car I have installed a head unit in. I am anxiously awaiting my headrest dual DVD players. I will post the pictures when I get them installed. As for the install, what a breeze. If you do not know the radio cover/heating controls comes off in one piece (way to go Ford engineers). A simple tug at the bottom with a flat head and poof! Four bolts and the head unit is out. A crutchfield adapter, etc. and it's finished. I made a few modifications to the storage compartment. :happy feet:

Does the Clarion come with the BT built in?

nice.. but the hole for the USB cable looks pretty hacked in that first photo :) I would expect a cleaner, more round hole from a vet like you :P

It is a little hacked, but I could not get a drill in the space provided by the removal of the heating controls. I have a dremel tool to clean it up a little. I just wanted to get it together and working for my wife to take to work tomorrow.