Price check on a '13 Limited?

I spec'ed out a '13 Limited 2.0 ecoboost FWD with 301A option pack on Ford's website. Its about $41k with options and destination charges. The incentives are 1750, putting the net price at $39k. I've seen other Limited 301A cars for sale in the $37k range and KBB says invoice is around $38k. I found one on a nearby dealer lot that pretty much meets these specs.

I can also apply X-plan. Wondering if I can get the dealer down to $37k and then apply X-plan. What do you think? I'm new at this. :)

Edited by Drive XR7

The dealers aren't supposed to do any dealing when someone uses a ford employee plan. I used the D plan for a '13 SEL. I haggled for about three days. Turns out the dealer cut me a check to make the deal we agreed to. Car Window sticker was $32,390.00 Drove the car off the lot for $27,500.00 This included sales tax and dealer charges. All said and done $ 4890.00 off sticker. I didn't price a limited but $10,000.00 for a few more options seems a little high.

Larry

Northern,In

post-26092-0-01625300-1366582433_thumb.jpg

X plan on your vehicle is ABOUT $39240. You will not be able to negotiate down to $37k and then apply X plan because your negotiated price is way better than the X plan price.

X plan is a set price which the dealer will not come of off. It is an OK price but not the best you can get. It is a quick and easy way to get a decent price without negotiating. I was going to use my X plan when I was shopping for a similar 2013 Limited last July. Sticker was $41530, invoice shows $39121.67

X plan price was $39240.18 as shown on a copy of the dealers invoice which he provided me with.