Suggestions wanted for stock MFT audio upgrade

I'm new to the Edge world, six months ago I didn't even know I wanted one!

I just bought a new SEL, and as many of you know, the factory audio is just barely adequate. I also bought a used '08 Mountaineer last spring, Premier trim level, and the Mountaineer audio blows the new Edge sound away. That just ain't right, so I gotta fix it.

I have My Ford Touch, (as did the Mountaineer, first generation before they called it MFT). I have no idea what the factory amp outputs, the gauge of the speaker wire, outputs, if any under the dash, and so on and so forth. Any help here would be appreciated.

I'd like to upgrade the audio without breaking the bank.

I'm thinking for starters Infinity Kappas for the fronts and Pioneer 2-ways for the back. I don't know if the stock amp has the power to drive them. I also like the idea of the sub in the small storage compartment in the back, but I don't want to spring for 700 bucks for JLs (or whatever it's named) which would also require a dedicated amp. If I did go with a sub, I'd probably set it at 4. I'm into rock, blues, and talk, so I'm not looking for big boom which can be heard for two blocks away. Just decent. clear, full-spectrum fidelity.

So if you know the factory audio specs and outputs, the speaker gauge wire, if you think I should add an amp, (I probably should) let me know what you would do to upgrade things. The speakers I've selected will only set me back around 150. A suitable amp will run about 100-150.

I have no idea where it should be mounted.

Any help will be appreciated.

Thanks!

Okay, perhaps I should rephrase:

Does anyone know where I can find the specs and inputs/outputs of a non-SONY MFT 2014 audio system?