2015 Edge leaks. who has a leak that has been fixed?

dtburton75

I just just recently leased a new Ford Edge that was built in July. It has been a great car for me, until last weekend when it decided to spring a leak on the drivers floor. But wait, I am supposed to have one built after the problems where sorted out right? Nope, still there...

Anyway, the reason for this thread is; I would like to know out of everyone that has had the leak happen to them. Do they have a Vista roof? Also... Does anyone with the leak have a solid roof?

Any replies would be great, as I am a Ford Tech and would like to figure this out some how. Finding similarities might help figuring out the problem.

Thanks all.

Edited by dtburton75

dt; Look @ the pinned post on the top of this page for some replies to your question. http://www.fordedgeforum.com/topic/18423-post-15b21-leak-repair-follow-up-report/

Thank you... yes, I read all of the posts on the site that I found regarding the leaks.. I was hoping for some more specific answers to maybe help figure this out.

I did in fact find my leak with an endoscope today. I did some removal of the old caulk, and put what I know works on there. (Body man of 27 years) Time for a water test tomorrow. If it works I will be redoing the other side too.

Edited by dtburton75

So where was your leak coming from?

Behind the hood hinge area where they where forgotten in the beginning of the production. Mine had a 1" or so wide foam strip of seam sealer on the seam but, It seems the foam sealer used at the factory is absorbing water and leaking in water. I put the scope right on that seam and watched in just trickle in. I hope I have it sealed, sure do miss my ride. Next thing to fix is the hot spot in the seat back when running the A/C seats.

Ha ha

Edited by dtburton75