What grade Chevron Gas?

Andry

I'm new to buying gas at Chevron, but now that I bought this Edge, I would like to give it some good gasoline other than my usual Kroger, HEB or Valero.

I noticed that the mid grade is as much as the higher grade from the places I'm used to.

Can someone please tell me what grade gasoline will be okay to put in my Edge from Chevron? I put in the middle grade from Chevron, the next one up from Regular and it was a little over $4 bucks per gallon this morning.

Anyone who can educate me on this would be wonderful.

Thanks,

Andry

I'm new to buying gas at Chevron, but now that I bought this Edge, I would like to give it some good gasoline other than my usual Kroger, HEB or Valero.

I noticed that the mid grade is as much as the higher grade from the places I'm used to.

Can someone please tell me what grade gasoline will be okay to put in my Edge from Chevron? I put in the middle grade from Chevron, the next one up from Regular and it was a little over $4 bucks per gallon this morning.

Thanks,

Andry

Hi Andry. :D If you read your Owners Manual, you will see that the Edge is built to run on 87 Octane gasoline. Using an Octane level any higher than that is wasted money, and can even adversely affect how your Edge runs.

The engine management computer (PCM) in the Edge is not programmed to take advantage of higher Octane gasolines. So using 89, 91, 93 Octane gasolines is just throwing your money out the tailpipe.

Good luck. :beerchug:

Hi Andry. :D If you read your Owners Manual, you will see that the Edge is built to run on 87 Octane gasoline. Using an Octane level any higher than that is wasted money, and can even adversely affect how your Edge runs.

The engine management computer (PCM) in the Edge is not programmed to take advantage of higher Octane gasolines. So using 89, 91, 93 Octane gasolines is just throwing your money out the tailpipe.