Brake light on (!)

New to forum, just bought used 2010 edge limited fwd 120k. Brake light stays on and wheel air pressure notification stays on. Previous owner has installed aftermarket wheels. How can I go about diagnosing the issues causing the light/notification and repair?

Also the panoramic moonroof & sunshade both are stuck in the CLOSED position. I do not hear ANY motor noise when pressing either button. Fuses appear good... but plan to get new fuses just in case. I'm not a mechanic but can do pretty much anything with some basic instruction. Have seen videos ect on "initialization" and followed steps but nothing happened. Held button, roof never moved, shade never moved, neither made any sounds.

5 hours ago, selfmade6288 said:

New to forum, just bought used 2010 edge limited fwd 120k. Brake light stays on and wheel air pressure notification stays on. Previous owner has installed aftermarket wheels. How can I go about diagnosing the issues causing the light/notification and repair?

Also the panoramic moonroof & sunshade both are stuck in the CLOSED position. I do not hear ANY motor noise when pressing either button. Fuses appear good... but plan to get new fuses just in case. I'm not a mechanic but can do pretty much anything with some basic instruction. Have seen videos ect on "initialization" and followed steps but nothing happened. Held button, roof never moved, shade never moved, neither made any sounds.

Welcome to the forum.

If you haven't done so, I suggest getting an OBD code reader and check for any codes.  The brake light can be anything from a brake booster on its way out or a simple sensor.

The TPMS light can be anything from a bad TPMS sensor in one wheel. (I believe in your model year, that it does not display individual tire pressure readings) Or its possible that the previous owner did not install TPMS sensors when they installed the wheels.