2020 Edge ST USB Browsing while in motion

Greetings all. Noob here. I just purchased a 2020 Edge ST after owning a 2009 Edge Limited for the last 10 years. Love this car. One feature that I appreciate on both is being able to use a USB thumb drive for my music. On my 09 I could "browse" or scroll through the contents of my USB thumb drive while the car was in motion. (While I am eating, texting, brushing my teeth and fixing my hair) On my 2020 Edge when I try to scroll I get a window that says "some functions are disabled while the vehicle is in motion". Does anyone know how to disable that? I can use voice commands for some things, but on a long drive I really don't want to have to pull over to be able to scroll through my music collection. 

Any help is appreciated. Oh, the 2020 ST is a BEAST! Awesome B&O stereo...

Thanks, Brian

2 hours ago, broid said:

On my 2020 Edge when I try to scroll I get a window that says "some functions are disabled while the vehicle is in motion". Does anyone know how to disable that?'

Hi Brian,
Welcome to the Edge forum.  There 'is' a way to enable vehicle in motion at least on the '15-'19 Edge.  It needs an OBDII reader and a program called FORScan.  That's a whole different thread and I won't go into details here.
If you already have or know about the program then you're on your way....we hope.  It just depends whether Ford has disabled your efforts to disable their trickery in the '20 model.  One caution. In Sync3 V3 disabling the vehicle in motion lockout also removes the call 911 button in the Setup menu and you'll notice a change to the speed limit sign in the navigation maps from the U.S. version to the European circle with a red border.   Yes, Sync3 has left the country but it doesn't affect your maps at all.
So, here's what you change in FORScan:

Use Navigation While Moving

APIM

7D0-02-01 from X5XX XXX XXX to X7XX XXXX XXXX  (changes 5 to 7 for the second digit)