Anxiously Awaiting My 2011 Edge Limited

luvford

Hi

I just ordered an AWD Edge Ltd on July 27th. The dealer stated I will not get it until the middle of October. I have been buying Japanese products for over 20 years but I really like what FORD is doing with it's products. I picked the Edge over an Acura RDX because of the technology and the powertrain advantage. I am very excited and hope FORD lives up to my expectations.

I spoke to my dealer today and with a build date of Aug 30th my scheduled delivery date is Sept. 6th. I have never owned an American car but I am very much looking forward to it

I'm curious to know where you live. I'm in Missouri and my Edge is supposed to be built on the 31st with a delivery date of Sept 6th. I'm thinking it won't get here that fast.

I got a build date of August 30, but no delivery date - they told me maybe end of September. My dealership doesn't seem very excited about ordered cars though so not very forthcoming with info. And with a delivery location of Alaska - it really could take a month to get here. Fingers crossed for sooner.

I also have a build date of 8/30...but no ship date. Hopefully my delivery date is in line with the others who posted. early September would be great. I drove by my dealer here in NJ on Sunday. Dealership was closed but found two fully loaded Limited 2011s in the back lot. They must have rcvd a couple for the showroom. They look great!

I also have a build date of 8/30...but no ship date. Hopefully my delivery date is in line with the others who posted. early September would be great. I drove by my dealer here in NJ on Sunday. Dealership was closed but found two fully loaded Limited 2011s in the back lot. They must have rcvd a couple for the showroom. They look great!

What dealership did you go to ?