Sparse information

This is my first year for looking at the EDGE/MKX and I am dissapointed with the thin brochure. Were the previous years thin as well. Is Ford saving money or something?

If I were running the advertisement campaign I would offer a contest to EDGE/MKX owners to send in pics of their vehicle somewhere scenic, or being at a fun/interesting event, show it in action, etc. etc. The winners would get their pics used in ads and in the brochure, and maybe free gas/maint. or discounted accessories? Some of the pictures on this site are just as good if not better than the ones in the thin brochure.

Oh yeah, I've narrowed down my decision to a 2007 MKX with everything. Now the color choice (Black, Silver or Grey ... hmmm)

This is my first year for looking at the EDGE/MKX and I am dissapointed with the thin brochure. Were the previous years thin as well. Is Ford saving money or something?

If I were running the advertisement campaign I would offer a contest to EDGE/MKX owners to send in pics of their vehicle somewhere scenic, or being at a fun/interesting event, show it in action, etc. etc. The winners would get their pics used in ads and in the brochure, and maybe free gas/maint. or discounted accessories? Some of the pictures on this site are just as good if not better than the ones in the thin brochure.

Oh yeah, I've narrowed down my decision to a 2007 MKX with everything. Now the color choice (Black, Silver or Grey ... hmmm)

The older brochures are large & quite thick with a lot of photos & details.

I recently sent for one on the new Taurus & its a tiny matt finished that folds out to 3 sections. Not impressive to say the least. For me, the brochure is what builds the excitement for the car. After I can't stand it anymore, I start shopping. At this rate, I'll have my 07 MKX for some time. That's OK though because I like it.