Ford Instructions from a Dealer

Still trying to find someone at the dealership that knows the new SYNC and NAV protocol, and is available to teach it to a customer who just bought a 2011 Edge.:banghead: , and can help with operating 2011 Edge features.

They insist that "it doesn't take a rocket scientist", and they are correct! I AM a rocket scientist (really), and don't understand what they are trying to say in the manual. :violin: That Navigator Map is a PITA. :wacko:

I think I have every option they offer, but still need a GOOD cargo shield, and (perhaps) a running board for my 102 year old mother. I returned the "POS":fan: they sold me as a cover, and tried to get the "window shade roll-up" that they stopped selling, or won't fit the Edge.

Tired of "Chasing the Dog"! :soapbox:

Anyone know ho to get help for a cash purchaser? I am about to call the Agency(s) owner! :rant:

Edited by Tiger_Steve

Still trying to find someone at the dealership that knows the new SYNC and NAV protocol, and is available to teach it to a customer who just bought a 2011 Edge. banghead.gif , and can help with operating 2011 Edge features.

They insist that "it doesn't take a rocket scientist", and they are correct! I AM a rocket scientist (really), and don't understand what they are trying to say in the manual. violin.gif That Navigator Map is a PITA. wacko.gif

I think I have every option they offer, but still need a GOOD cargo sheild, and (perhaps) a running board for my 102 year old mother. I returned the POS they sold me as a cover, and tried to get the "window shade roll-up" that they stopped selling, or won't fit the Edge.

Tired of "chasing the Dog"! fan.gifsoapbox.gif

Anyone know ho to get help for a cash purchaser? I am about to call the Agency(s) owner! rant.gif

The funniest part of this post is that you actually edited it! WTF

The funniest part of this post is that you actually edited it! WTF

Now THAT is really helpful, maybe I should ask Dorothy for help in Kansas!