Galaxy S4/S5

Cellbine

I got the Galaxy S4 today. Really amazing phone, so many capabilities. I am most excited about the wifi and bluetooth working properly. My Note's wifi and BT functionality has be really disappointing after the last update several months ago. It couldn't stay connected to Sync or stay more than 20ft away from my router without disconnecting. To place a call in my car and be able to hold a conversation, I had to put the phone in the secret cubby underneath the head unit.

When I connected the S4 to MFT, it connected great and stay connected! I haven't called anyone through it yet, but I have high hopes. I also have an unbelievably strong wifi connection in my home now. I figure this is a place where we can talk about the S4 and address any concerns people might have with it. I have only had the phone for a few hours, so I am still learning all it can do.

• Like 1

I have an S3 and it works fine for phone but tends to be a little funny with Bluetooth Audio (Playing music from the cell phone). Sometimes, it will drop on me or take a long time to connect. If the S4 solves those problems, I am heading to the nearest T-Mobile Store and picking up a black one.

The S4 looks like an AMAZING phone. I switched last year from my iPhone5 (trash). It was between the S3 and the Droid DNA (S4 wasn't even announced yet). Even the S3 looked like a REALLY cool phone and the features it has on it is amazing, the S4 is above and beyond that.

I went with the DNA though. What sold it for me was the Beats by Dre audio system in it. When I hook that bad boy up to my car it's like doing a speaker upgrade. The sound is amazing. You can definitely tell a difference when you turn the Beats system off and on.

There are so many great phones out now, it's amazing the crap they come up with lol.

• Like 1

• 3 weeks later...