Bad door skin seams

Fifth_Ford

After washing my Edge a couple of weeks ago I noticed that the seams on the door skins don't match up and the crimps on the corners are crushed instead of a nice overlap. I went to the dealer and asked them about it but they had never seen it before. We looked at an Edge in the show room and it had the same thing. Has anybody else seen this on their Edge. Their body shop is currently trying to figure out what to do about it. My concern is will it start to rust come winter. There are parts where the out skin does not even overlap the inner panel.

Has anybody from Ford seen this before. I know I am not the only one with it. SHould I be concerned about it rusting. I am an Engineer my self (although not automotive) and I know darn well that if anything like that left our plant someone would hang. Any suggestions on how to resolve the issue. The dealer is still trying to find out from Ford what do do. I don't exactly have the utmost confidence in them at this time

Pictures are attached. Please disregard the focus but I think you will get the idea

Thanks and any help would be appreciated

post-1393-1188343798_thumb.jpg

post-1393-1188343818_thumb.jpg

post-1393-1188343840_thumb.jpg

I see, well then if you happen to see Bill Ford logged in here, please ask him why, My vehicle didn't come with the pads that fit in the door pulls.

I'd appreciate it.

In the mean while, I'll just go by the assumption that this site is being populated by people who bought the vehicles and want to learn more about them.

If it really becomes a concern of mine about those door pull pads, then I'd take that up directly with the company and not take a chance that the door pad engineer would be wasting his company time logging in here and seeing if he had satisfied customers.

and for your information, I happen to know exactly what I speak of.

Edited by 07 MKX