Thank You!

jayghart

Just wanted to express my thanks to all the Ford Employees in Oakville and the parts manufacturers involved with making the Edge. You all put together the most incredible product I have ever seen come from Ford, and I'm very excited!

I'm a salesman at an Ontario Ford dealer and we just received our first Edge this morning. Unfortunately for me it was my first time seeing the Edge, but it was well worth the wait! What an incredibly well built vehichle. Who says that build quality is better in other parts. The build quality you guys have put in on the Edge is better than the quality on any vehichle I've seen in a while. I was dully impressed with the Fusions quality, but I think Oakville has topped that! Congratulations for a Job well done!

I feel that all Oakville employees have a HUGE reason to be very proud of themselves on a job well done! Keep up the great work because from what I've drooled over all day today, you've made our jobs easy in the dealerships to sell them and bring in more profit for all of us!

Jay

Jay, I've been touring my dealers with a regional marketing unit, they pretty much echo what you say. They are blown away. I was after a few minutes into my first drive. I mean even the feel of the seats and materials to the quiteness of the map light and sunglass holder. I point everything out that I can to dealers, and even they are finding great little things that are done right. With more vehicles like this, our collective future is going to be better!

• 3 weeks later...

I wish to send my thanks and to congratulate all the folks at the Oakville plant. I picked my carbon SEL plus w/ BAMR tonight. It is fantastic! The look, feel, fit and finish just make you feel like you are in a high quality vehicle. This is the kind of vehicle Ford should be having you make. NO MORE BORING BOXES and BLOBS (five-hundred).