Lowering and Warranty...

Hello all. :D

There seem to be some pretty knowledgeable folks here as well as , apparently, employees... so, my question:

Will a set of H&R Sport springs affect my warranty?

I know there are also a couple people here who have lowered their Edges as well. (sorry for being a relative noob here)

I'm looking at about 1.5" at the rear and 1.75" for the front.

H&R site HERE

Featured HERE and HERE among numerous other places.

From my "research" so far I have a feeling the dealer may require that they be installed there. True?

I also found some information saying, as far as I can tell from a quick perusal, that unless an after market part can be definitively blamed for a failure then said part cannot be used as a basis for a denial of warranty coverage.

Links HERE and HERE - credit to torch red at THIS link.

I have my eye on some nice Zinik 20" wheels with 275/45R20 tires and would like to have the springs installed along with the tires and wheels.

Tirerack.com can take care of mounting, balancing, installing aftermarket TPMS stuff, etc then ship directly to several different shops locally for installation.

Having all that done ahead of time almost makes me want to slap them on myself but with less than 1500 miles on the car atm I think I'll have it done by the pros. That and of course the spring installation.

Any and all relevant input/info would be appreciated!

Thanks.