Adding Heated Steering to 19’ Titanium 301A

Hi folks, happy to be a new member of the Edge community.  Just bought my wife a 19’ Edge Titanium with the 301A package.  After we picked it up I was shocked to realize that it doesn’t have the heated steering wheel my 19’ Fusion Titanium has.    My wife is going to be mad when I tell her as that was one of the key things that convinced her to upgrade from her beloved Santa Fe. 

I have read the heated wheel installation guides on the F150 and Fusion forums, so I understand the basic concept. I am new to Forscan but have bought the adapter and plan to learn. The big question I have is what parts do I actually need for my wife’s particular car.  For example, my wife’s car has paddle shifters, adaptive cruise, lane centering, etc. the closest part description for the wheel seems to be:

KT4Z-3600-SB 

Edge. With adaptive cruise. 2019-20, with heated wheel. Without leather strg. wheel.”

But, I also can’t find a non-heated steering wheel listed for a 19’ Edge with adaptive Cruise /active steer. And all wheels with adaptive or active steering say “without leather strg. Wheel”. Seems to make no sense.  So should I assume that our car has this wheel, and it’s a wheel with heated elements?  I know that’s not true for most models, but could it be that at the Titanium level the wheels are already ready for heat?

Same question for the clock spring? Can’t find any reference to one that has power tilt/telescope and adaptive but no heat. Should I again assume the wiring is already there?

i suppose it could be that they just left out the HSWM, again begging the question why did Ford omit this from a loaded vehicle with front and rear heated seats, heated mirrors, and everything else... just to sell an extra cold weather package?

If anyone has any insight, or suggestions for how I might find out, I’d love to hear more!

Thanks!

5 hours ago, Perblue said: