Sync Checker 1.3 Download Woes

Anyone know of any other way to get the Sync Checker app than via the website? I've tried both their Java and AcriveX route and neither is working (on multiple machines with different OS and browser configs, and I'm an IT Engineer by trade). Chatting on the site was also not a help (I was told I don't need it and I shouldn't know about TSBs... sigh) Any help is appreciated.

Anyone know of any other way to get the Sync Checker app than via the website? I've tried both their Java and AcriveX route and neither is working (on multiple machines with different OS and browser configs, and I'm an IT Engineer by trade). Chatting on the site was also not a help (I was told I don't need it and I shouldn't know about TSBs... sigh) Any help is appreciated.

Just to make things more confusing, I just successfully installed the Sync update checker and I use Firefox.

It was easy for me to download the program. The thing that confused me is that there is no notification that the program is downloading on the computer screen. I saw that the light on my flash drive was blinking - indicating activity and then it was just over. When I looked at the flash drive using My Computer, the program was there. Now, I am waiting to see if anyone else has trouble installing the program in their Edge. I don't want to take any chances (:-)

juscruzn,

I had no problems installing it in my vehicle. However, the instructions say the unit will reboot and not to touch it until it does. Miine did not and the "OK" also did not disappear. I touched the OK after about 2 minutes, check the sub menu and the install was a success. I took the flash drive back to my computer and uploaded the confirmation and it now shows all good.