19 inch mustang wheels

gonzmexican

^ thanks for the response..ill check that for sure, and since my uncle lives right around the corner i'll probably grab one of the wheels and bolt it up..

has anyone actually done this? I had a buddy who is on here (he has a 2011 white sport), who put the same wheels on his mercury mariner a while back..I am hoping it will work because my uncle is basically giving me the wheels

FYI Did a bit more digging on this.

The Edge has a +44mm offset. Looks like the 05' Mustang had a 42mm offset.

2mm is probably going to be close enough that you could pass on the edge, but I'd still check the backspacking and make sure you're not rubbing when you're at full lock. If anything, the wheels may just look a hair off sitting in the wells, depending on the design and the tire choice. I'm no pro at this stuff though, so be sure to get them checked out by someone who can verify the mustang wheels are ok for a CUV.

One thing I'd watch for is the Tire Load (assuming the tires are still on there) Rating.

If the offsets are similar (2mm is nothing), then the only thing I'd be concerned about is the center bore. IIRC, the 2007-2010 Edges have a rather large hub diameter, meaning that most likely the center bore on OEM Mustang wheels is smaller and might not fit.... but check it out to make sure.

Found the thread: http://www.fordedgeforum.com/index.php?/topic/5999-2011-edgemkx-hub-size/

Edited by mrdave

If the offsets are similar (2mm is nothing), then the only thing I'd be concerned about is the center bore. IIRC, the 2007-2010 Edges have a rather large hub diameter, meaning that most likely the center bore on OEM Mustang wheels is smaller and might not fit.... but check it out to make sure.

Found the thread: http://www.fordedgef...gemkx-hub-size/

If this is the case, (that the Edge centerbore is larger) you can just have a machine shop bore out the rims to match the hub.