buying a 2013 Ford Edge? or not?...Please Help!!

RN0423

Hello everybody,

I am new here. I was wondering if you Edge owners could help me make my final decision!

Okay... I've been looking to buy an Edge for a while now. I really love the Edge, inside and out, especially the interior, looks amazingly beautiful (can't get enough by looking at its pictures...). I have test driven it and liked it. I am not experienced driver and haven't had many cars. So I did not really feel significant difference with my 2010 Mazda 3 (my first car) which is a good small car and does not have any issues.

However, reading through this forum and owner's comments, seems like most/some owners have many issues with their edge, the biggest one being the MFT. To be honest, this really holds me back from buying it but, again, I just can't get the edge out of my mind!!

Have you had any problem with your edge? Do you recommend buying one? I am thinking to buy an used 2013 limited AWD.

Also, do you think I can a better price on used 2013 models in January 2014?

I would really appreciate any help,

Thanks,

I bought a used 2013 SEL two weeks ago. I too had misgivings about the whole MFT thing. Mine did not come with MFT. You can find used ones without it.

The Limited more than likely will come with MFT but not all SEL have it and SE does not.

You have to shop around for a good used price and keep watching the ads, reading the internet sites. Then find one and see if you can negotiate or not.