MPG

hildy18

Hello I'm new to this so please bare with me...I have an 07 Edge, my biggest problem is the MPG getting about 13. On a full tank i get about 350 miles to empty. When the tank is almost empty. According to the gauge it reads I've driven about 180 miles total. so, why are the gauges ready incorrect. Thats 170 miles difference. I've taken the car to be checked out they tell me there's nothing wrong. I believe there is. Anyone else is having this problem? Thanks

Example: This tank it gave me 371 miles to empty (full tank). I driven according to the gauge 173 miles and have 32 miles to empty.

Hello I'm new to this so please bare with me...I have an 07 Edge, my biggest problem is the MPG getting about 13. On a full tank i get about 350 miles to empty. When the tank is almost empty. According to the gauge it reads I've driven about 180 miles total. so, why are the gauges ready incorrect. Thats 170 miles difference. I've taken the car to be checked out they tell me there's nothing wrong. I believe there is. Anyone else is having this problem? Thanks

Example: This tank it gave me 371 miles to empty (full tank). I driven according to the gauge 173 miles and have 32 miles to empty.

All its telling you when full if you drive conservitivily you might get that many mile. If you drive all city with a heavy foot

you will not get that many miles. That figure changes continually based on your driving. If whan the car says that you have 50 miles to empty

you take it out on the highway and set the cruse at 55 you will see that you will get more than 50 miles. In reverse if you do all stop and go

with a heavy foot you will get less than 50 miles.On mo 08 edge i was getting around 300 miles per tank mostly city driving. this was

driving with no jack rabbit starts.

All its telling you when full if you drive conservitivily you might get that many mile. If you drive all city with a heavy foot