3 Things I really hate about my 2008 EDGE

Tiffany

I had to write this,

1, You can't vent the Vista roof without fully opening the sun shade.. SUCKS

2. mpg...HORRIBLE..I drive very easy too.

3. Navigation - NO POI's hardly, I had to find a big school in Ann Arbor MI, not there and they are next to a large well known Church - not there either. THEY WERE THERE IN MY CHEAP MIO NAVI - THANK GOD

and the GUI is very confussing, I found several mistakes in screens too. I am a programmer and a developer.

Maybe Ford will read this. If this does not change, this is my last FORD!!!

What are you top 3 gripes.

Edited by Tiffany

1) I understand why they did this - but I still agree that we should vent - my mazda does. However, my mazda does have vent holes in the shade

2) I dont see it. Granted we just past 1200 miles, but under all city driving - my MPG averaged 17.9 MPG overall. This is with few strait stretches and a top speed of 55 at the most. Computer MPG = 17.6 MPG.

THings to consider

a.) First you could be on winter gas - that immediately takes you MPG down.

b.) If you are in cold climates, it takes longer to warm up and it runs rich - less MPG

c.) The edge is heavy - but it feels solid. Heavy car and powerful engine = less MPG.

What is you MPG? Are you doing the manual calculation or using the computer? What is your climate

3) I usually hate factory navigation so I did not get it. I got aftermarket - much better ususally. I got the dash mounted Garmin 350 and my wife LOVES it. It too is not up to date - but it is about 1 year behind. Otherwise it has many many many POI.

Solas

1) I understand why they did this - but I still agree that we should vent - my mazda does. However, my mazda does have vent holes in the shade

2) I dont see it. Granted we just past 1200 miles, but under all city driving - my MPG averaged 17.9 MPG overall. This is with few strait stretches and a top speed of 55 at the most. Computer MPG = 17.6 MPG.

THings to consider