New 2019 ST Owner

samjluck

Hello EDGE owners! I'm now in the club too!. Lots of good information here and looking to be a part as I get more time with the new whip. I'm a long time car hobbyist/modifier and it was time to move on from the loud mustang to a more adult vehicle that did not wake up the neighbors when i go to work but still has enough of the fun factor - LoL.

2019 ST

401a

Cold Weather

Rear Seat Entertainment

Brake Package

Dorothy (Large).jpg

• Like 3

I looked at few of your posts and your build before I even registered!!!  Nicely done. I made a decision that the Edge will stay stock and unmodified. Everything I've owned for 38 years has been modified and I'm at that stage where quiet and quick enough are what I need, not loud, harsh ride and super crazy fast. I have a heard of motorcycles that are all modified if I need that "fast" feeling. As I told the salesman "The more I need the readers to see daily things, the less I need the speed".

• Like 1

• 2 weeks later...

Mine will be much the same as yours. I just put a deposit down on a 2019 ST with 401A, Performance Brake Package, Cold Weather Package and Engine Block heater. Same blue color. I'm flying to Boise to pick it up this coming Saturday 2/22 then driving it home. I am big time looking forward to it! 

• Like 1

On 2/19/2020 at 8:37 PM, CobraRGuy said:

Mine will be much the same as yours. I just put a deposit down on a 2019 ST with 401A, Performance Brake Package, Cold Weather Package and Engine Block heater. Same blue color. I'm flying to Boise to pick it up this coming Saturday 2/22 then driving it home. I am big time looking forward to it! 

How was the ride home? I did 2450 miles (3 days 12+ hours ea) round trip to get mine. I would have done the fly and drive but traded the mustang in. Fun adventure all in all and worth it for me.

• Like 1