Will you purchase a Ford again?

Ok. I've been coming to this forum since March of 2015. It seems to me that Ford

is having a ton of issues with the product that we purchased from them, in my case a 2015 Sport.

I'm losing patients and confidence with my dealer and the factory pertaining to all of our issues with this vehicle.

I will NOT be purchasing another Ford product. What say you?

I've been buying Fords for 25 years. I prefer the styling and features to most of the competition. We'll be buying a 2016 Edge shortly. I've only had one serious problem - head failure on a 2003 Aviator.

There are some things I don't like - door latches not being redesigned or extending the warranty, water leaks, fuel tank problems, etc. I think Ford has cut costs too much in some areas.

However, I don't believe that Ford is on an island here or that other mfrs are that much better. I think they all have issues, so pick your poison.

If there was a non-Ford vehicle that we liked more than the Edge I would look at it, but there really isn't for us right now. I'm willing to put up with some potential problems.

But for someone who isn't a huge Ford fan I could see where an experience like this would push you away and nobody could really blame you. They've really screwed the pooch on a few of these issues.

What I would like to see Ford do is step up when these things happen and just offer an immediate buy back of the vehicle. Or extend the warranty on things like the door latches. Take care of the customer. That would go a long way towards customer satisfaction even if problems occur. They do it sometimes but not consistently.

• Like 2