Edge ST 2021 miles per gallon MPG

MYECOBEAST68

any one with Edge ST 2021, I need to know how many miles you get per a full tank of Gas, I commute 10 miles round trip to my Job, I'm getting about 14 miles per gallon, my Son was telling me cause is short runs driven, I'm not getting what the average miles per gallon suppose.

please anybody have the same issues or have a different opinion, let me know please.

one more thing maybe my son is right cause when I use highway and travel 50 miles more or less, then I get between 19 to 21 miles per gallon, but when I got local the miles per gallon drop to 13 or 14 miles per gallon.??

according to the display, i'm using 10.5 liters per 100 km on my 2020 ST. I've been using 91 octane since i got the car 6 months ago.

that converts to 22.4 miles per US Gallon.

most of my driving is rural with very little city  driving. engine almost always gets up to operating temperature.

Edited by ben senise

On 8/6/2021 at 3:01 PM, todd92 said:

5 miles each way, the engine is barely warmed up.  If the 5 miles includes lots of stops, 14 MPG is feasible.

and lots of fuel in the oil too. extended oil change intervals NOT recommended. stick to 5K/6 month intervals with full synthetic engine oil (SuperTech or any Warren Distribution oil is fine). if you regularly smell fuel in the oil, you may even want to up it to 10W30 instead of 5W30, but test the used oil first.

• Like 1

I have a 2019 ST and my work commute is 7 miles one way. Some city and highway driving mixed.  I average around 22- 23 mpg.  During just highway driving I've reached as high as 29 -30 mpg.  The higher the speed the lower the mpg obviously. My trip out to South Dakota last year in the 80 MPH speed limit my mpg dropped to about 26 mpg.

1 hour ago, niceonept said:

Wow... that's some heavy consumption. Guess that's why we have much smaller engines in our Edges over here. I don't get anything like the official figures but am currently averaging at 34mpg.